Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Tech House

Underground Souls has secured a weekly residency at Eos!

In order to keep it interesting, each week we will be showcasing a different DJ from our crew by giving them an extended 2.5 hour set. Doing this gives our DJ’s the freedom to explore different genres within a set, and enables them to build a vibe that carries you through a musical journey.

For our first installment, we will feature:



Niko started DJing in 2003, buying his first records while attending college in NY. His first exposure into the electronic music scene began when he attended the Love Parade in Berlin in 2001.  Shortly after, he began organizing events under 805 Crew Productions, which later transformed into Underground Souls.

His current style is a mix of House and Techno, and whether it’s sunrise on the mountain or peak hour in the club, he’ll get you dancing, screaming, and begging for more. From dark, complex techno bass lines with technical percussion, to hard-driving house with soulful melodies, he brings an exciting, original sound, aimed at filling the listener with energy and joy. Niko is passionate about his track selection, and you will rarely hear the same song played more than a couple of times, as he takes pride in bringing something new to the decks each and every set.

Join Niko has he plays a collection of all his favorite releases and loads of new bangin tracks in this special performance…
11:00 pm – Close

Opening sets by Underground Souls DJs


Track List:

001 – Jay Tripwire – One-World – Original Mix

002 – Andy Compton – Quietstorm – Original Mix

003 – Jay Tripwire – Into The Shadows – Sax Mix

004 – W&P Hgg – Space Part !! – Original Mix

005 – Lee Curtiss – The Disco Dub – Original Mix

006 – Donnacha Costello – Leaving Berlin – Lawrence Remix

007 – Stereociti – Waiting For Your Call – Original Mix

008 – Kai Alce – Kzr Gruv – Original Mix

009 – Ryan Crosson, Guti – Marimbaby – Original Mix

010 – Gadi Mizrahi – Can’t Stop This Feeling – Original Mix

011 – Matthew Dear, Seth Troxler – Hurt – Martinez Dark Soul Remix


DOWNLOAD (Right Click/Save-As)

Great release on Smallville Records:

Release Info

Julius on MySpace

Smallville Records

The Blacklight Special – The Concept Of Ego-Based Fear

(Right Click/Save-As)

Track List:

001 – Oblivion – The Rain And The Train – Original Mix
002 – Fusiphorm – Green Chocolate – Kolja’s Exploding Cake Remix
003 – Sebastien Leger – Sun – Original Mix
004 – Johnjon – Ach Gewitter – Original Mix
005 – Paul Ritch – Back To The Time – Original Mix
006 – Luca Bacchetti – The Way To Corcovado – Original Mix
007 – Trentemoller, Buda, Krede – Gamma – Minilogue Remix
008 – Sara Galli – Ebony – Original Mix
009 – Alex Kenji – Penelope – Original Mix
010 – Namito – Zizou – Tom Pooks Zizooks Remix
011 – Paco Buggin – Jetlag – Alex Young Remix
012 – Robbie – The Joint – Luca Bacchetti Remix
013 – Frankie – Brize – Original Mix
014 – Alex Bau – Halifax Funk

Pinksilver is proud to announce its first long player by Venezuelan artist Miguel Colmenares.

On the back of his first outing with Pinksilver, ‘Guaguanco’, a track which appeared on many DJ live sets & mixes including Matthew Dear’s Creamfield’s set in 2006, Miguel showcases a range of production styles straddled between warm, emotive melodies & deeper, dance floor driven techno on Dancing Guaguanco in Space. In amongst these future sounds lies a hint of Latin flavour & rhythm which highlights Miguel’s unique & original production styles.

Guaguanco de Dia features the emotive & warm side of minimal techno with tracks such as Orituco, Tikitu Dub & Guarara. Sleep Slacks & Antiguo continue the Latin flavour with strong rhythmic arrangements nestled in-between clean & crisp sound palettes.

Guaguanco de Noche focuses on more late-night hypnotic sounds, starting with Tranquilito & People Mover. Neutralize showcases some phat bass & wicked grooves, while the title track, Dancing Guaguanco in Space, reveals a new take on the original with a rolling rhythm coupled with the trademark hook. Noche comes to an end with Klunkaso, an up & down journey through glitchy & driving tech resonance.

With a plethora of music releases each week, ‘Dancing Guaguanco in Space’ is a special artistic journey that will stand the test of time. Organic rhythms meet synthetic sounds. This is Pinksilver.


Guaguanco de Dia:

01:: Orituco
02:: Tikitu Dub
03:: Guarara
04:: Sleep Slacks
05:: Antiguo

Guaguanco de Noche:

06:: Tranquilito
07:: People Mover
08:: Neutralize
09:: Guaguanco in Space
10:: Klunkaso

Mastering by Beets
Artwork by Brunella Giannangeli

Download: Complete Release

Visit: Pinksilver